Lost the Plot Work in Progress Prize 2020 Shortlist

Lost the Plot Work in Progress 2020 Shortlist

Shortlist Announced for 2020 Lost the Plot Work in Progress Prize


We are thrilled to announce the shortlist for this year’s Lost the Plot Work in Progress Prize. During deliberation, this year’s judges remarked upon the incredibly high-standard of submissions. With a stacked longlist, the shortlist teases out those entries that stayed with our judges, that kept them turning pages, and made them desperate to find out what happens next.

Here, in alphabetical order by author’s last name, is this year’s commendable shortlist:


The Emergence of Evelyn Pringle by Kate Galley

The Way Back by Emma Gibbs

The Girl in the Maze by Kathy Hayward

Tea Child by Ramya Jagatheesan

All the Trees in the Wood by Stephanie Percival


The winner and runners-up will be announced on September 30th.


To keep up with the latest Lost the Plot news, sign up to the Lost the Plot Newsletter or follow us on Twitter @LTPwriters.