Coroner’s Pidgin

Coroners Pidgin
Purchase Now ›
Margery Allingham
15 October 2015
Agora Books

Coroner’s Pidgin is part of Margery Allingham’s Albert Campion mystery series.

World War II is limping to a close and private detective Albert Campion has just returned from years abroad on a secret mission. Relaxing in his bath before rushing back to the country, and to the arms of his wife Amanda, Campion is disturbed when his servant, Lugg, and a lady of unmistakably aristocratic bearing appear in his flat carrying the corpse of a woman.

The reluctant Campion is forced to put his powers of detection to work as he is drawn deeper into the case, and the eccentric Caradocs household, dealing with murder, treason, grand larceny, and the mysterious disappearance of some very valuable art.

Coroner’s Pidgin was first published in 1945.


‘My very favourite of the four queens of crime is Allingham’ JK Rowling

‘The best of mystery writers’ The New Yorker

‘Margery Allingham stands out like a shining light. And she has another quality, not usually associated with crime stories, elegance’ Agatha Christie

If you loved Coroner’s Pidgin by Margery Allingham, check out our Crime Classics community here.

More from Margery Allingham...

Buying options for Coroner’s Pidgin

amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US