Crow Heart

Crow Heart
Purchase Now ›
Helen Slavin
6 May 2021
Agora Books

Helen Slavin’s Crow Heart is the fourth installment in her enchanting Witch Ways series.

‘She thought she had been clever; only now did she realise what payment would come due. Magic took as much as it gave.

After yet another tragic autumn, the Way sisters have needed a bit of space. Away from Cob Cottage, away from the Wood, and away from the horrors Havoc can bring.

But when spring brings a touch of light to their gloom, a strange magic appears along with it. As Charlie, Emz, and Anna rebuild their lives and reestablish their roles as Gamekeepers, they are faced with a power far more personal than they ever have before.

In a dangerous game of cat and mouse, the sisters begin to realise just how far Havoc really reaches and how far they must go to protect not just Havoc Wood, but Woodcastle itself.

In the penultimate novel in their saga, the Way sisters learn that the past has more secrets than they imagined. Now they must confront their own deep grief in order to face an old foe intent on dredging everything back up to get what she wants: rule – solitary and solid – over Havoc Wood.


‘Ultimately, Slavin has something more subversive up her sleeve than mere entertainment: in conjuring a world of ghosts… she wickedly skewers a society whose obsession with the afterlife shortchanges life itself.’ — The New York Times

‘A highly original talent’ — Beryl Bainbridge

‘a born writer… the ultimate needle in a haystack — Susan Hill, author of The Woman in Black

‘Complete with chatty prose, the requisite tea shop, and spooky clues’ — The Booklist

If you loved the Crow Heart by Helen Slavin, check out her website HERE.

More from Helen Slavin...

Buying options for Crow Heart

amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US itunes Buy from iTunes nook Buy from Nook kobo Buy eBook from Kobo