Fourpenny Flyer

Fourpenny Flyer
Purchase Now ›
Beryl Kingston
30 July 2020
Agora Books

Of all Nan Easter’s children, Johnnie is the most level-headed. Shy and serious, he has a knack for the family business. Yet, Johnnie surprises his entire family when he gallantly rescues the downtrodden Harriet Sowerby from her abusive parents.

Despite the shock to their families, the pair are enamoured and their storybook romance seems unshakable. But as time passes, and Johnnie dedicates more and more of his time to his work, Harriet is left feeling neglected and lonely.

So, when revolutionary Caleb Rawson enters Harriet’s small world, he introduces her to the passion, politics, and excitements she has found lacking in her marriage. And as the threads binding this tightly knit family begin to unravel, tragedy finds a way of weaving itself into their lives.

Beryl Kingston masterfully brings the world of Georgian England to life in this thrilling tale of love, betrayal, and atonement.


Fourpenny Flyer was first published in 1990 and is the second instalment in the Easter Empire Trilogy.

More from Beryl Kingston...

Buying options for Fourpenny Flyer

amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US