Still She Wished for Company

Still She Wished for Company by Margaret Irwin
 
Purchase Now ›
Margaret Irwin
 
29 October 2020
 
English
 
Agora Books
 

Time is. Time was. Time will be.

Jan leads a rather content, if dull life. She works in an office, sees a suitable man, but her life is lacking the excitement her spirited nature craves.

Juliana too leads a rather content, if dull life. She grows up at Chidleigh, writes in her journal, but she yearns for something more than a suitable marriage for her life.

Though separated by centuries, Jan and Juliana pass through each other’s orbits from time to time. But it’s not until tragedy strikes Juliana’s family that their lives truly begin to intertwine…

In her enchanting first novel, Margaret Irwin weaves a hauntingly gothic tale full of magic, desire, and fate.

 

Perfect for fans of Netflix’s The Haunting of Hill House and The Haunting of Bly Manor, Still She Wished for Company is a chilling ghost story for the ages.

More from Margaret Irwin...

Buying options for Still She Wished for Company

amazon-uk Buy hardcopy from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US
 

Cancel