Sweet Danger

Sweet Danger
Purchase Now ›
Margery Allingham
15 October 2015
Agora Books

Sweet Danger is part of Margery Allingham’s Albert Campion mystery series.

Nestled along the Adriatic coastline, the kingdom of Averna has suddenly and suspiciously become the hottest property in Europe, and Albert Campion is given the task of recovering the long-missing proofs of ownership.

His mission takes him from the French Riviera to the sleepy village of Pontisbright, where he meets the flame-haired Amanda Fitton. Her family claim to be the rightful heirs to the principality, and insist on joining Campion’s quest. Unfortunately for them, a criminal financier and his heavies are also on the trail the clock is ticking for Campion and his cohorts to outwit the thugs and solve the mystery of Averna.

This Campion mystery was first published in 1933.


Sweet Danger is for the connoisseur of detective fiction.’ Sunday Times

‘An exceedingly lively thriller’ Spectator

‘Always of the elect, Margery Allingham now towers among them’ — Observer

‘Margery Allingham stands out like a shining light.’ — Agatha Christie

‘My very favourite of the four Queens of crime is Allingham’ — JK Rowling

‘Margery Allingham deserves to be rediscovered.’ — PD James

‘Spending an evening with Campion is one of life’s pure pleasures’ — The Sunday Times

If you loved this mystery by Margery Allingham, check out our Crime Classics community here.

More from Margery Allingham...

Buying options for Sweet Danger

amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US