The Allingham Minibus

The Allingham Minibus
Purchase Now ›
Margery Allingham
10 October 2019
Agora Books

The Allingham Minibus is a collection of eighteen short stories in which Queen of Crime Margery Allingham dabbles in the occult, the mysterious, and the murderous. Always the perceptive observer, Allingham fills these stories with astute characterisations, brilliant humour, and her classic wit.

With a tribute by Agatha Christie, this Golden Age collection is sure to dazzle and delight fans of this master of detective fiction.

The Allingham Minibus was first published in 1973 and has also been published as Mr Campion’s Lucky Day and Other Stories.




‘All impeccably written and gripping.’ Manchester Evening News

‘Margery Allingham was not just a leading author of Golden Age detective novels, she was an outstanding short story writer. The Allingham Minibus is a delightful showcase of her range and skill and its reappearance, complete with tribute from Agatha Christie, is most welcome.’ Martin Edwards, author of Gallows Court



‘My very favourite of the four Queens of Crime is Allingham.’ JK Rowling

‘Margery Allingham has precious few peers and no superiors.’ The Sunday Times

‘The best of mystery writers.’ The New Yorker

‘Margery Allingham deserves to be rediscovered.’ PD James

‘The real queen of crime.’ The Guardian

‘As addictive as cocaine.’ Independent


If you loved this collection by Margery Allingham, check out our Crime Classics community here.

More from Margery Allingham...

Buying options for The Allingham Minibus

amazon-uk Buy hardcopy from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US