The Return of Mr Campion

Purchase Now ›
Margery Allingham
11 April 2019
Agora Books

‘Nowadays, the Mystery goes everywhere.’

In this fantastic collection of thirteen short stories, Margery Allingham explores both the Mystery and the other genres it has allowed her to write.

From a portrait of her leading man to classic capers and from traditional British mysteries to wonderful literary short stories, Allingham displays her wit, her humour, and her prowess not just as a Mystery writer but as a storyteller.

Reissued thirty years after its first publication, The Return of Mr Campion proves that both The Mystery and Allingham are still everywhere.


The Return of Mr Campion was first published in 1989.


Praise for The Return of Mr Campion – 

‘Margery Allingham was not only a leading crime novelist of the Golden Age but also a gifted exponent of the short story. THE RETURN OF MR CAMPION is a selection of thirteen varied and flavoursome stories from a writer of distinction.’ – Martin Edwards, President of the Detection Club

More from Margery Allingham...

Buying options for The Return of Mr Campion

amazon-uk Buy hardcopy from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US